Till startsida
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Torgny Segerstedt Visiting Professors at the Department of Law

Since 2003, The Torgny Segerstedt Foundation has supported visiting professors in the Memory of Torgny Segerstedt. The holders are appointed by the University of Gothenburg for periods of one year and must represent subject fields with a connection to democracy, freedom of expression, human rights or religion. The professorship is not linked to any particular faculty.

The Torgny Segerstedt Foundation

2019-2020 David Schneiderman

Professor of Law and Political Science at the Faculty of Law, University of Toronto. Professor Schneiderman has a considerable track record of cutting-edge research in constitutional law, human rights and international law, with a particular focus on international investment law.

2011-2012 Anne Orford

Professor in International Law at Melbourne Law School, Australia. She has specialized in international law, human rights law and the theory of justice.

Page Manager: Christine Forssell|Last update: 9/23/2019

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?