Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Law

at School Business, Economics and Law

Department of Law
PO Box 650
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Vasagatan 1
Visiting address: Vasagatan 1, 411 24 Göteborg

Web Page: www.law.gu.se
Email: info@law.gu.se

Dean: Per Cramér

About the unit

Since the autumn of 2004, the Department of Law offers a modernised LL.M. programme introducing new pedagogy, role-play and simulations, increased use of IT resources, several new courses and cooperation with practicing legal professionals. The aim is to adapt the LL.M. programme to societal changes and to the internationalised study environment. Beside the LL.M. programme, the department also offers optional courses and programme courses for undergraduate students of economics and engineering, as well as tailored courses for professionals. The department plans to develop two-year Master tracks that will give our students the chance to graduate with double degrees. Since 2013, the department has been developing a platform for university-based legal training exploring the conditions for offering legal courses in applied law. 

More information about undergraduate studies»

Upon completion of the LL.M. programme, students can deepen their academic knowledge and enroll in the four-year LL.D. programme in the subjects legal science, public law, civil law, criminal law, international law, law of procedure and tax law. 

More information about LL.D. programme»

The department’s teachers are also actively involved in research activities. The department’s research can be described as:

  • education-driven research with the aim of building a complete legal research environment within the core legal disciplines taught at LL.M. programme
  • societal challenge-driven research with the aim of building, collaboratively and across disciplines, societal challenge-driven complete academic environment. 


More information about Reserach»

Latest publications

Environmentally differentiated port dues
Linda Styhre, J von Bahr, Rickard Bergqvist, S Bäckström, Marta Gonzalez-Aregall et al.
Gothenburg, IVL Swedish Environmental Research Institute, Report 2019
Report

DIY Plant Milk: A Recipe-Manifesto and Method of Ethical Relations, Care, and Resistance
Matilda Arvidsson
Making Milk: The Past, Present and Future of Our Primary Food, London, Bloomsbury, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

Är dubbelbeskattning en förutsättning för tillämpning av skatteavtal?
David Kleist
Vänbok till Bertil Wiman. Bjuvberg, Jan, och Monsenego, Jérôme (red)., Norstedts Juridik, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

Beskattning av handelsbolag
Bo Svensson
Skattenytt, Magazine article 2019
Magazine article

Om vikten av en kontextualiserad komparativ metod
Pernilla Rendahl
Vänbok till Bertil Wiman. Jan Bjuvberg (red). , Norstedts Juridik , Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

Identifying Challenges for Sustainable Tax Policy
Pernilla Rendahl, Katarina Nordblom
Paper presented at The 14th GREIT Annual Conference Tax Sustainability in an EU and International Context, 19-20 June 2019, Lund University, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

The Commission's 2018 Proposal on Cross-Border Mobility - An Assessment
P. Davies, S. Emmenegger, E. Ferran, G. Ferrarini, K. J. Hopt et al.
European Company and Financial Law Review, Journal article 2019
Journal article

GENDER EQUALITY AND AGEING IN THE GOVERNANCE OF ARCTIC
Eva-Maria Svensson
IAGG-ER Conference 2019, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 102

Name Title Phone Email
Altino, Sara Teaching assistant sara.altino@law.gu.se
Andersson, Jeanette Lecturer jeanette.andersson@law.gu.se
Andersson, Peter Senior lecturer +46 31 7865857 peter.andersson@law.gu.se
Andreasson, Jens Senior lecturer +46 31 7865993 jens.andreasson@law.gu.se
Argüello, Gabriela Postdoctor +46 31 7866699 gabriela.arguello@law.gu.se
Arvidsson, Matilda Postdoctor +46 31 7864805 matilda.arvidsson@law.gu.se
Baaz, Mikael Senior lecturer +46 31 7865804 mikael.baaz@law.gu.se
Bailey, Saki Doctoral student saki.bailey@law.gu.se
Basu Bal, Abhinayan Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7865864 abhinayan.basu@law.gu.se
Benson, Ylva Lecturer, Director of Studies +46 31 7865856 ylva.benson@law.gu.se
Bernardini, Mikael Doctoral student +46 31 7861472 mikael.bernardini@law.gu.se
Berntsson, Johanna Doctoral student johanna.berndtsson@law.gu.se
Björelid, Karin Samordnare +46 31 7862616 karin.bjorelid@law.gu.se
Björk, Lena Study counsellor +46 31 7861534 studievagledning@law.gu.se
Björling, Erik Senior lecturer +46 31 7862579 erik.bjorling@law.gu.se
Bladini, Filip Senior lecturer +46 31 7861295 filip.bladini@law.gu.se
Bladini, Moa Senior lecturer +46 31 7861293 moa.bladini@law.gu.se
Bohman, Brita Postdoctor brita.bohman@law.gu.se
Bruncevic, Merima Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7864379 merima.bruncevic@law.gu.se
Bäckman, Therese Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7863351 therese.backman@law.gu.se
Chuah, Jason Professor, gäst jason.chuah@law.gu.se
Cramér, Per Professor, Dean +46 31 7865521 per.cramer@handels.gu.se
de Lucia Dahlbeck, Moa Postdoctor m.dahlbeck@law.gu.se
Dotevall, Rolf Professor +46 31 7861527 rolf.dotevall@law.gu.se
Einefors, Robert Doctoral student robert.einefors@law.gu.se
Emblad, Patrik Doctoral student patrik.emblad@law.gu.se
Eneljung, Robert Universitetsadj, adjungerande +46 31 7861523 robert.eneljung@law.gu.se
Erhag, Thomas Professor +46 31 7865189 thomas.erhag@law.gu.se
Eriksson, Magnus Researcher +46 31 7862743 magnus.eriksson@handels.gu.se
Fagerfjäll, Elleonor Lecturer +46 31 7861519 elleonor.fagerfjaell@law.gu.se
Forssell, Christine Research coordinator +46 31 7865961 christine.forssell@law.gu.se
Fäger, Catarina Lecturer +46 31 7864926 catarina.fager@law.gu.se
Gipperth, Lena Professor, Director +46 31 7861297 lena.gipperth@law.gu.se
Glavå, Mats Senior lecturer, Labor Law +46 31 7861291 mats.glava@law.gu.se
Gustafsson, Anna Lecturer anna.gustafsson@law.gu.se
Hansson, Mikael Senior lecturer mikael.hansson@law.gu.se
Hedlund, Maria Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst maria.hedlund@law.gu.se
Heidbrink, Jakob Senior lecturer +46 31 7861522 jakob.heidbrink@law.gu.se
Hermansson, Christoffer Lecturer +46 31 7865469 christoffer.hermansson@law.gu.se
Hervéus, Karin Doctoral student +46 31 7866579 karin.herveus@law.gu.se
Hesselgren, Paulina Education administrator paulina.hesselgren@law.gu.se
Hoas, Åsa Sara Teaching assistant asasara.hoas@law.gu.se
Hult, Daniel Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7864357 daniel.hult@law.gu.se
Hult, Daniel Senior lecturer daniel.hult@law.gu.se
Hultegård, Kristina Doctoral student kristina.hultegard@law.gu.se
Jacobsen, Jörn Professor, gäst jorn.jacobsen@law.gu.se
Jivegård, David Doctoral student david.jivegard@law.gu.se
Johansen, Tormod Otter Doctoral student +46 31 7861528 tormod.otter.johansen@law.gu.se
Johansson, Julia Doctoral student julia.johansson@law.gu.se
Johns, Jeffrey It coordinator +46 31 7866346 jeffrey.johns@law.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 102

Showing 81 - 90 of 1558

2018

Mänskliga rättigheter
Sari Kouvo
Förstå Afghanistan, Stockholm, Svenska Afghanistan Kommittén, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Educational Law in Sweden - A whole lot of law
David Ryffé
The Yearbook of Education Law 2018, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

More trade and less investment for future EU trade and investment policy
Hannes Lenk
Journal of World Investment and Trade, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Inkomst av näringsverksamhet
Robert Påhlsson
Skattenytt, Magazine article 2018
Magazine article

Polycentric Dispute Resolution
Erik Björling
Konferensbidrag: Cyberspace, Masaryk University, Brno, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

Ny Lovgivning (kommentar till svensk bolagsrättslig reglering) 2 juni - 1 september
Erik Lidman
Nordisk Tidsskrift for Selskabsret, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Different Perspectives on Supply Chain Finance – In search of a holistic approach
Abhinayan Basu Bal, Viktor Elliot, Ted Lindblom, Trisha Rajput, Lars-Göran Malmberg et al.
Gong, S., Cullinane, K., (Eds.) Finance and Risk Management for International Logistics and the Supply Chain, 1st Edition, Oxford, Elsevier, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Showing 81 - 90 of 1558

Page Manager: Jeffrey Johns|Last update: 9/8/2016
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?