Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more abput how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Law

at School Business, Economics and Law

Department of Law
PO Box 650
SE40530 Göteborg
Delivery address: Vasagatan 1
Visiting address: Vasagatan 1, 40530 Göteborg

Web Page: www.law.gu.se
Email: jur@handels.gu.se

Head of Department: Thomas Erhag

About the unit

Since the autumn of 2004, the Department of Law offers a modernised LL.M. programme introducing new pedagogy, role-play and simulations, increased use of IT resources, several new courses and cooperation with practicing legal professionals. The aim is to adapt the LL.M. programme to societal changes and to the internationalised study environment. Beside the LL.M. programme, the department also offers optional courses and programme courses for undergraduate students of economics and engineering, as well as tailored courses for professionals. The department plans to develop two-year Master tracks that will give our students the chance to graduate with double degrees. Since 2013, the department has been developing a platform for university-based legal training exploring the conditions for offering legal courses in applied law. 

More information about undergraduate studies»

Upon completion of the LL.M. programme, students can deepen their academic knowledge and enroll in the four-year LL.D. programme in the subjects legal science, public law, civil law, criminal law, international law, law of procedure and tax law. 

More information about LL.D. programme»

The department’s teachers are also actively involved in research activities. The department’s research can be described as:

  • education-driven research with the aim of building a complete legal research environment within the core legal disciplines taught at LL.M. programme
  • societal challenge-driven research with the aim of building, collaboratively and across disciplines, societal challenge-driven complete academic environment. 


More information about Reserach»

Latest publications

Legal Pluralism, Gendered Discourses and Hybridity in Land-Titling Practices in Cambodia
Mikael Baaz, Mona Lilja, Allison Östlund
Journal of law and society, Journal article 2017
Journal article

Yttrandefriheten mellan demokrati och marknad - etiska och juridiska utmaningar
Eva-Maria Svensson
Truedson, L. (red.) (2017). Näjtiv, kånntänt, brändidd - ska textreklam bli räddningen för journalistiken?, Institutet för mediestudier, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Feminist and Environmentalist Public Governance in the Arctic
Eva-Maria Svensson
Arctic Environmental Modernities From the Age of Polar Exploration to the Era of the Anthropocene / edited by Lill-Ann Körber, Scott MacKenzie, Anna Westerståhl Stenport. , Palgrave Macmillan, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Juristprogrammet i framtiden – reflexioner över då, nu och sen
Max Lyles
in Nergelius, J. & Saf, C. (red.), (2017), Juristprogrammet vid Örebro universitet – Jubileumsskrift 10-årsjubileum, Örebro, Örebro universitet, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 101

Name Title Phone Email
Andersson, Jeanette Lecturer +46 31 7864297 jeanette.andersson@law.gu.se
Andersson, Peter Senior lecturer +46 31 7865857 peter.andersson@law.gu.se
Andreasson, Jens Senior lecturer +46 31 7865993 jens.andreasson@law.gu.se
Arguello Moncayo, Gabriela Doctoral student +46 31 7866699 gabriela.arguello@law.gu.se
Arvidsson, Matilda Postdoctor matilda.arvidsson@gu.se
Baaz, Mikael Senior lecturer +46 31 7865804 mikael.baaz@law.gu.se
Bailey, Saki Doctoral student saki.bailey@law.gu.se
Basu Bal, Abhinayan Associate senior lecturer +46 31 7865864 abhinayan.basu@law.gu.se
Benson, Ylva Lecturer +46 31 7865856 ylva.benson@law.gu.se
Bernardini, Mikael Doctoral student +46 31 7861472 mikael.bernardini@law.gu.se
Berntsson, Johanna Doctoral student johanna.berndtsson@law.gu.se
Björelid, Karin Project manager +46 31 7862616 karin.bjorelid@law.gu.se
Björk, Lena Study counsellor +46 31 7861534 lena.bjork@law.gu.se
Björkqvist, Jakob Project assistant jakob.bjorkqvist@law.gu.se
Björling, Erik Associate researcher +46 31 7862579 erik.bjorling@law.gu.se
Bladini, Filip Senior lecturer +46 31 7861295 filip.bladini@law.gu.se
Bladini, Moa Senior lecturer +46 31 7861293 moa.bladini@law.gu.se
Bruncevic, Merima Associate senior lecturer +46 31 7864379 merima.bruncevic@law.gu.se
Bäckman, Therese Senior lecturer +46 31 7861520 therese.backman@law.gu.se
Cramér, Per Professor +46 31 7865521 per.cramer@handels.gu.se
Dotevall, Rolf Professor +46 31 7861527 rolf.dotevall@law.gu.se
Emblad, Patrik Doctoral student patrik.emblad@law.gu.se
Eneljung, Robert Universitetsadj, adjungerande robert.eneljung@law.gu.se
Enström, Viktor Teaching assistant viktor.enstrom@law.gu.se
Erhag, Thomas Senior lecturer, Head of Department +46 31 7865189 thomas.erhag@law.gu.se
Eriksson, Magnus Researcher +46 31 7862743 magnus.eriksson@handels.gu.se
Fagerfjäll, Elleonor Lecturer elleonor.fagerfjaell@law.gu.se
Forssell, Christine Research koordinator +46 31 7865961 christine.forssell@law.gu.se
Gipperth, Lena Professor +46 31 7861297 lena.gipperth@law.gu.se
Glavå, Mats Senior lecturer, Labor Law +46 31 7861291 mats.glava@law.gu.se
Gustafsson, Anna Lecturer anna.gustafsson@law.gu.se
Gustafsson, Fredrika Teaching assistant fredrika.gustafsson@law.gu.se
Hambre, Anna-Maria Associate senior lecturer +46 31 7864926 anna-maria.hambre@law.gu.se
Hedlund, Maria Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7862675 maria.hedlund@law.gu.se
Heidbrink, Jakob Senior lecturer +46 31 7861522 jakob.heidbrink@law.gu.se
Hermansson, Christoffer Lecturer +46 31 7865469 christoffer.hermansson@law.gu.se
Hervéus, Karin Doctoral student +46 31 7866579 karin.herveus@law.gu.se
Hillion, Christophe Professor, gäst christophe.hillion@law.gu.se
Hult, Daniel Associate senior lecturer +46 31 7864357 daniel.hult@law.gu.se
Hultegård, Kristina Doctoral student kristina.hultegard@law.gu.se
Jacobsen, Jörn Professor, gäst jorn.jacobsen@law.gu.se
Jivegård, David Doctoral student david.jivegard@law.gu.se
Johansen, Tormod Otter Doctoral student +46 31 7861528 tormod.otter.johansen@law.gu.se
Johansson, Julia Teaching assistant julia.johansson@law.gu.se
Johansson, Stina Teaching assistant stina.johansson@law.gu.se
Johns, Jeffrey It coordinator +46 31 7866346 jeffrey.johns@law.gu.se
Kask, Elisabeth Institutionsadministratör +46 31 7861533 elisabeth.kask@law.gu.se
Kern, Jhonnie Doctoral student +46 31 7861524 jhonnie.kern@law.gu.se
Kleist, David Senior lecturer, Tax Law +46 31 7863995 david.kleist@law.gu.se
Kouvo, Sari Senior lecturer sari.kouvo@law.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 101

Showing 1 - 10 of 1196

2017

Legal Pluralism, Gendered Discourses and Hybridity in Land-Titling Practices in Cambodia
Mikael Baaz, Mona Lilja, Allison Östlund
Journal of law and society, Journal article 2017
Journal article

Yttrandefriheten mellan demokrati och marknad - etiska och juridiska utmaningar
Eva-Maria Svensson
Truedson, L. (red.) (2017). Näjtiv, kånntänt, brändidd - ska textreklam bli räddningen för journalistiken?, Institutet för mediestudier, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Feminist and Environmentalist Public Governance in the Arctic
Eva-Maria Svensson
Arctic Environmental Modernities From the Age of Polar Exploration to the Era of the Anthropocene / edited by Lill-Ann Körber, Scott MacKenzie, Anna Westerståhl Stenport. , Palgrave Macmillan, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Juristprogrammet i framtiden – reflexioner över då, nu och sen
Max Lyles
in Nergelius, J. & Saf, C. (red.), (2017), Juristprogrammet vid Örebro universitet – Jubileumsskrift 10-årsjubileum, Örebro, Örebro universitet, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Showing 1 - 10 of 1196

Page Manager: Jeffrey Johns|Last update: 9/8/2016
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?